A girl lost in her thoughts!

I walked a million steps towards you
But it could never really count
I walked just a step away
You disappeared in a flash

I thought you would never walk away
But I guess you never promised to stay
I want to tell you a zillion things
But you don’t have time for a single text

You could have simply said
You really don’t care
I would have walked away
Moved on back then

My hundred texts
Not your single reply
My thousand tears
Not a single effort from your side

Maybe you were busy
Maybe you didn’t care enough
I cann’t really guess
For all I know

My heart was filled with memories
My mind was entangled in confusions
Then suddenly reason took over
It all became clear as day

We both cared and were friends
In the truest sense of the word
But just priortised differently
Which diverted our roads

You were mature but busy
I cared for you but even then
Patience wasn’t my cup of tea
Yes, I walked away one fine day

I can never let go of our memories
I cannot forget the times we spent
But, I am tired of these thoughts
My pen is bored with your name

Hopefully it shall be our last
One last time I wish to pour my heart
After all the efforts I have made
I don’t want to write for you ever again.

Image Courtesy – Pixabay

5 thoughts on “A girl lost in her thoughts!

Leave a comment