Jumping head first

You know people like us are just hurting and in pain at least 150 days in a year, it is almost a given, and I am alright with that. Heartbreaks were always meant to hurt, breakups are meant to suck. But even if cheating became the new normal, when did people who could love and care become the problem.

Even if I end up homeless, alone and miserable, I know what I bring to the table, too bad you can’t match up. I deserve a home, friends and partner who can match my intent and affection, anything less just won’t do.

I am not even asking you to, but nowhere in this you get to tell me I am the problem. You think me crying for a week is a soft weakness, you know what maybe you need to learn to communicate like a fucking adult. Maybe you could learn to tell the woman that you are not in love, without making a scene with that coward group of friends.

I can ask your hand in marriage and also be okay or miserable if you say no but nowhere in this you get to tell me, I need to change. You had bad experiences, trust issues or whatever and can’t fall in love. Okay. But sorry I can’t read minds. And more importantly, just because you can’t manage love doesn’t mean I should apologise for the courage to be in love. And sorry, but I don’t have an expectation problem….maybe you could learn to grow up to learn that the universe doesn’t revolve around your ass and learn to make an effort.

I can love, cry; be compassionate, humane; yet be a total bitch and a firecracker…all at my own watch….I will deal with my life and my pain but I promise you I am not dealing with another person telling me something is wrong with being a human with a heart.

I don’t wanna get married with a divorce plan on my mind. Love is supposed to be like jumping into an ocean with your head first.

Leave a comment